Mountain Dew

30 May

Doritos Quest

You may be wondering why I would start a post called “Mountain Dew” with a picture of Doritos? Well, this bag of “The Quest” Doritos is there semi-annual “mystery flavor” chips. Get it? Yes, they are Mountain Dew flavored Doritos!!

They are tasty, I thought at first they were just Lime flavored, but officially they are Mountain Dew flavored! Which brings me to my next picture:

Mountain Dew Flavors

These are 3 new flavors of Mountain Dew. According to the bottle only ONE will survive some sort of voting on line by America. The flavors are: Voltage – Dew charged with raspberry citrus flavor and ginseng; Revolution – Dew infused with wild berry fruit flavor and ginseng; and SuperNova – Dew with a blast of strawberry melon flavor and ginseng.

Whats with this put ginseng in everything kick?

So which do I like best? For the sake of my readers I opened all three and tasted each one and the winner is: SuperNova if I had to choose one. I actually wouldn’t purchase any of them over Dr. Pepper. All three are horribly sweet with that sour twinge of Mt. Dew at the back of the palate.

4 Responses to “Mountain Dew”

  1. sunshinekmp May 30, 2008 at 1:20 pm #

    GROSS!!! On the chips. And I agree with you on the new drink flavors. Although I would not likely drink any of them, that one sounds the best.

  2. lalaneenee September 11, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  3. mtn dew addict April 25, 2009 at 12:46 am #

    i like it wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy more than u do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ha!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mountain Dew New Flavors « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 25, 2010

    […] flavor. You may remember I wrote about this back when it was still “Mountain Dew” in 2008. I know many people remember this because it is getting me LOTS of hits with people trying to find […]

Leave a Reply

