Miami…

18 May

So, all of a sudden I am going to Miami today.

My mom is going down for one night because Monday morning her bosses daughter has a visit with one of the best pediatric optometrists in the world. She has some sort of tumor in the back of her eye (shes like 3 years old?).

So my mom is going down to support Mary (her boss) and I’m going down to support my mom and to make sure she doesn’t have to drive the long (boring) turnpike trip alone.

The good thing is apparently we are staying at the J.W. Marriott in Miami (very very nice) and I don’t have to sit in my house alone for two days.

I also plan on getting more information on what exactly is going on with Evelyn’s (the baby) eye so I can blog about that…

2 Responses to “Miami…”

  1. sunshinekmp May 18, 2008 at 12:59 pm #

    While the reason you are going stinks…hopefully it will still be a good getaway for you and your mom. And it is better than sitting at home for two days (which is what Little Monkey and I will be doing Mon and Tues). Hopefully they will find out some good news for the little girl.

  2. Kori May 18, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    That is very sad to hear. Makes me want to grab Anna and never let her out of my sight. I hope everything goes well with the lil girl.

Leave a Reply

