Roller Coasters!

15 May

I LOVE ROLLER COASTERS!!

So, now that I’m nearly single, I have decided that my new goal for my life is to ride a whole bunch of roller coasters. I’ve decided that since I won’t have a female to worry about ever again, that this should be where I focus my attention!

First, I want to go to Cedar Point. It has 17 roller coasters…17!!! What in the world is this park doing in Sandusky, Ohio?!?!?! Right down the road from that holy place is Kings Island with its 14 roller coasters!! And this doesn’t count the other “thrill rides.” What did the people of Cincinnati ever do to deserve this?!?!?!

One of the rides that I want to ride at Cedar Point is the Top Thrill Dragster because its a type of ride that I have never ridden.  Dragster is 420 feet tall and you are propelled from 0 to 120mph in 4 seconds!!!! A ride very similar to the Dragster is Kingda Ka at Six Flags Great Adventure. It’s basically the same as Dragster only taller and FASTER! That’s right…456 feet tall and 0 to 128mph in 3.5 seconds!!! This is Kingda Ka:

The best part is that if the ride doesn’t get up to speed fast enough this will happen:

Don’t worry though…if this happens the ride will safely break and set up for another attempt! Now that would be awesome!

So if anyone wants to get with me and work on a trip to go roller coastering…leave me a comment!!!

 

6 Responses to “Roller Coasters!”

  1. sunshinekmp May 15, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    I don’t know that I’d make it on that ride, although it does look like fun and I do like most roller coasters. If that second video happened to me though…well who knows. I’d be hoping to just make it through the ride then!

  2. Kaiti May 16, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    Dude, Charlie and I would totally go with you on a trip to all the best roller coasters. So exciting

  3. Jessica June 2, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    Dude I love and miss you!!

    I’ve been to Cedar Point … rules! Anytime you want to go coasting call me, my Joe isn’t the fondest of them!

    We should catch up 🙂 Hugs to yer mama

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pages tagged "coasters" - May 26, 2008

    […] tagged coastersOwn a WordPress blog? Make monetization easier with the WP Affiliate Pro plugin. Roller Coasters! saved by 12 others     goddessprincessqueen bookmarked on 05/26/08 | […]

  2. cedar point sandusky ohio - May 27, 2008

    […] decided that since I won??t have a female to worry about ever again, that this should be where Ihttps://d0d0joe.wordpress.com/2008/05/15/roller-coasters/Cedar Point Offers Online Deals ClickOnDetroitCedar point wants to help consumers with rising gas […]

  3. Vacations « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - July 25, 2008

    […] goes as planned I’m finally going to have a chance to take a coaster trip! Remember my post about it? My family is planning a road trip to Sandusky, Ohio to the mecca of roller coasters (in […]

Leave a Reply

