PB&J’s?

1 Apr

Yesterday I told you about Pepsi’s newest beverage “Pepsi Next.”

Today I will tell you about something that is (new to me) that 7-Eleven had at the counter screaming at me “BUY ME” so I did.

They are called PB&J’s and they are chocolate and that is a formula for nirvana…

Two kinds!

Yes, they come in Strawberry and Grape flavors. The fine print points out that each box has four individually wrapped “bars” and each “bar” is only 60 calories! So sitting here I have a measly 480 calories!

So cute!

I like that they are individually wrapped and are the same basic size as the individual kit-kat bars.

Yumm

So there they are…Cute little 60 calories of Nirvana…or not?

I tasted both bars and found that they were pretty darn good, but with a major drawback. The peanut butter, or lack there of. The chocolate was tasty and the jelly portion stuck right out, but where is the peanut butter? There is definitely some peanut butter looking substance mixed in with the jelly but the flavor wasn’t there. I LOVE peanut butter, but the flavor is desperately missing from this PB&J.

After tasting and trying to deconstruct it I found that by itself the peanut butter was bland. How is it going to compete with the strong chocolate and jelly flavors? It just couldn’t.  This is probably a good thing for me as I could get huge buying a lot of these, but they were close. Very close to something very good!

One Response to “PB&J’s?”

  1. sunshinekmp April 1, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Interesting candy concept…..kinda glad to hear they weren’t good…although they don’t appear that tasty to me…so I probably wouldn’t have bought them. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

