Big News…TIMES TWO!

16 Apr

First, congratulations to my good friends Jessica and Joseph Luby. Jess and Joe welcomed beautiful twin boys, Atticus Joseph and Westley Allen were born at 3:13pm and 3:11pm respectively, Tuesday afternoon! Both boys weighing in at over 7 1/2 pounds and 2o inches long!

Crappy cell phone pic

Crappy cell phone pic

Even crazier than the size of those boys is the fact that I was honored with the opportunity to be Atticus Joseph’s Godfather! Atticus is the one on the right (I am pretty sure).

I know what you are thinking, but yes, she does know me well. She even reads my blog! Text of the day comes from Jess in the hospital “Woo Hoo! I farted!” I’m sure she can blame the drugs for that one!

Check past the break for another pic and my other BIG NEWS!

Pic stolen from Grandmas Facebook!

Pic stolen from Grandma's Facebook! I have no idea which is which.

My second bit of news was supposed to be my HUGE news of the day, but after being named Godfather I had to move it to the second fiddle. I have begun writing reviews/recaps of ABC’s new cop comedy/drama “The Unusuals.” You may have noticed that they aren’t posted here and that is the BIG NEWS!! I have been asked to try writing on another blog!

These recaps will be posted on The Disney Blog. The Disney Blog is a HUGE blog that I personally read EVERYDAY and you should too! Add it to your RSS reader, right next to mine! Check out this weeks edition of “The Unusual(s) Recap“, leave me some love and check out the rest of the Disney news/information that is there.

To any new readers coming over from The Disney Blog, WELCOME! This is my personal blog where I write about anything and everything. Every Monday is my Wii Fit update day as I track my weight loss using Nintendo’s Wii Fit. I review 99% of the movies I see, and some people say I see a lot of movies. I also just love to post funny videos/pictures that make me laugh. I hope you enjoy the site!

6 Responses to “Big News…TIMES TWO!”

  1. Kati April 16, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    Way to go! Congrats to Jess and Joe on the birth of the twins. You better be a good Godfather to Atticus! Good luck with the Disney blog too.

  2. dee April 16, 2009 at 9:11 am #

    Wow, what a great week for you. Congrats on both :D Dont forget your food blogs.. by the way we need another one of those!!

    • Joe O. April 16, 2009 at 9:23 am #

      Yes I know. A cooking blog is due and I have a plan for it. I just have to find the time to shop for the ingredients and cook it!

  3. Kori April 16, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    AHHHHHHHH they are so cute.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Horrible News « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - April 17, 2009

    [...] 17, 2009 by Joe O. After yesterday’s post of exuberance and joy, today brings us back to Earth and her cold realities. I didn’t think [...]

  2. Happy Birthday to Me!!!! « Eternal Rambling of a Boy With Two Brains - June 7, 2009

    [...] was AMAZING! I love Kobe!! Thanks to Jess, Joe, Atticus, Westley, Caelan, A.C., Barbara, Tara, Rob, mom, dad and Jenny Cate for sharing in the fun. Even with the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

